The Life and Times of Lilly the Lash®

The Toy Store

is the second in the anticipated
fifteen-book character building series.
Incredibly illustrated, unique, and adventurous,
these books are designed for boys and girls
Ages 0 - 10
(great self-read as well as read-aloud)


What can I expect from this book?

  • The Life and Times of Lilly the Lash® is a fun and adventurous children’s books series, where an EYELASH teaches life lessons and the importance of strong self-esteem.
  • The second book of the series, The Toy Store, addresses the important issue of sharing. Lilly the Lash finds herself in New York City, where a young boy’s access to every toy imaginable, leaves him feeling saddened and alone due to his inability to create friendships through the value of SHARING. In the blink of an eye, Lilly sets her plan into action by sending in a loving, soulful child to provide an opportunity for the boy to realize for himself that sharing is part of what makes every experience in life so worth living.
  • The cleverly written storylines are told in a rhythmic style, and the magnificently animated illustrations are both enchanting and mesmerizing.
  • The age range for the series is 0–10, although truly appropriate for ALL ages!
  • Loved by boys and girls alike, Lilly the Lash, a slightly clumsy gal with a tomboyish edge, encourages children to use their imagination to go places only a minuscule eyelash could take them.
  • Sizing in at 11 ½” x 10”, this glossy, hardcover book is durable and fun for the little ones to hold onto.
  • The larger whimsical lettering used throughout the book allows for easier reading, and often assists with pronunciation and spelling.
  • The pages have a water based, environmentally friendly aqueous coating which increases durability, enhances the vibrant colors of the ink, causing the cinematic images to POP off the page, and most notably, offers the reader a fabulous silky-to-the-touch experience.
  • Each book in the series has three additional special pages; Fun Facts, What’s Next, and The Cause, which can be found in the back of the book.
  • You will find three programs for each book in the series. Classic Classroom Lesson Plans, Diverse Directions Lesson Plans, and a Girl Scout Patch Program. The Classic Classroom plans are written to the Florida Sunshine State Standards, for children Pre-K to 5th Grade. The Diverse Directions plans are for various age levels, with an intentional focus on children with such issues as ADHD, Autism, or similar hurdles. These, along with the Girl Scout crafting activities, can be utilized by teachers in school, or parents and grandparents at home.