The Life and Times of Lilly the Lash®

The Kacklin’ Kitchen

is the fourth in the anticipated
fifteen-book character building series.
Incredibly illustrated, unique, and adventurous,
these books are designed for boys and girls
Ages 0 - 10
(great self-read as well as read-aloud)


What can I expect from this book?

  • The Life and Times of Lilly the Lash® is a fun and adventurous children’s books series, where an EYELASH teaches important life lessons and how to build strong self-esteem and good character.
  • The fourth book in the series, The Kacklin’ Kitchen, addresses the issue of respect. Lilly the Lash finds herself in the quaint country village of Cobblestone Cove, where the insecure feelings of a young milk carton spawn outbursts of bullying behavior, leaving the important value of RESPECT hanging in the balance. After observing the dilemma, Lilly sends in a wise and compassionate cream cake to help the milk carton, and the others, understand how to successfully give and gain respect.
  • The cleverly written storylines are told in a rhythmic style, and the magnificently animated illustrations are both enchanting and mesmerizing.
  • The age range for the series is 0–10, although truly appropriate for ALL ages!
  • Loved by boys and girls alike, Lilly the Lash, a slightly clumsy gal with a tomboyish edge, encourages children to use their imagination to go places only a minuscule eyelash could take them.
  • Sizing in at 11 ½” x 10”, this glossy, hardcover book is durable and fun for the little ones to hold onto.
  • The larger whimsical lettering used throughout the book allows for easier reading, and often assists with pronunciation and spelling.
  • The pages have a water based, environmentally friendly aqueous coating which increases durability, enhances the vibrant colors of the ink, causing the cinematic images to POP off the page, and most notably, offers the reader a fabulous silky-to-the-touch experience.
  • Each book in the series has three additional special pages; Fun Facts, What’s Next, and The Cause, which can be found in the back of the book.
  • You will find three programs for each book in the series. Classic Classroom Lesson Plans, Diverse Directions Lesson Plans, and Creative Crafts. The Classic Classroom plans are for children Pre-K to 5th Grade. The Diverse Directions plans are for various age levels, with an intentional focus on children with such issues as ADHD, Autism, or similar hurdles. These, along with the Creative Crafts activities, can be utilized by teachers in school, or parents and grandparents at home.